Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Installation Dinner
Share |

BRHBA Celebrates the 2017 Installation of Board of Directors 


On January 26, 2017 BRHBA celebrated the Installation of its 2017 Board of Directors at the Omni Hotel on the Historic Downtown Mall.  John Scott, the 54th President, along with the Executive Officers and the 2017 Board of Directors were sworn in after a dinner that was graciously sponsored by Builders FirstSource.  We were lucky to have Craig Havenner, President of Christopher Management and HBAV, as our keynote speaker. He shared with our members his knowledge about current legislative matters on a local and national level and his invaluable insights of the building industry were welcomed by all.  Sam Craig, former BRHBA President was on hand to install our Board of Directors and our first Associate President, John Scott.

During the ceremony, several awards were given out to deserving members.  The 2016 Associate of the Year Award was given to Cleve Brannock, Fulton Mortgage Company.  The 2016 Excellence in Service Award was given to Jeremy Swink, Stanley Martin Homes. And finally, the 2016 President's Award was given to John Scott, Builders FirstSource.

Our newly sworn-in President, John Scott, of Builders FirstSource, said, “It’s an honor to have been chosen by my peers to lead the Blue Ridge Home Builders Association in 2017.  Our membership has grown significantly in the past year as a result of improving market conditions.  With the help of the entire Association, I look forward to executing our vision statement ‘to be the voice of the home building industry while facilitating sustainable growth in our community’.  We have an exciting year ahead and all indications are that 2017 will be incrementally better than last year for home builders.”

              Summer Gruber- 2016 BRHBA President                                   Craig Havenner - HBAV President


                          Sam Craig with Craig Builders installs our 2017 BRHBA President, John Scott

Congratulations to our 2016 Award Recipients


Associate of the Year Award – Cleve Brannock, Fulton Mortgage Company


Excellence in Service Award – Jeremy Swink, Stanley Martin Homes


President’s Award – John Scott, Builders FirstSource







Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal